Pavel Hazdra

prof. Ing., CSc.

Phone: +420-22435 2052

Fax: +420-22431 0792

E-mail: hazdra(at)

Head of Department


Supervising and Lectures

A2B34ELP – Electronic Devices
B2M34NSV – VLSI System Design
B2M34VKEA – Power Electronics
A8B34EOD – Electronic and Optoelectronic devices
XP34SDS – Semiconductor Structures

Research Activities

Head of the  Electron Device Group

  • Diamond Electronics
  • Silicon Carbide Power Electronics
  • Defects inm Semiconductors, Characterization and Application
  • Quantum Semiconductor Devices and their Characterization
  • Programmable Devices


Principal Investigator (co-investigator) of Research Projects

  • Printed heterogeneous gas sensor arrays with enhanced sensitivity and selectivity (CSF GA 22-04533S), 2022-2024
  • Essential elements of diamond power electronics (CSF GA 20-1140S), 2020-2022
  • Silicon Carbide Power Technology for Energy Efficient Devices (7. FP EU 604057), 2014-2017
  • Defects in wide-bandgap semiconductors and their effect on power and high-temperature electronics (CSF GA P102/12/2108), 2012-2014
  • Impact of Capping Layers on Electronic States in Quantum Dots (CSF GA202/09/0676), 2009-2011
  • Engineering of Quantum Dots (CSF 202/06/0718), 2006-2008
  • Mechanism of Radiative Recombination in Subnanometer InAs/GaAs Laser Structures (GAAV IAA10103180), 2002-2005


66 SCI (WoS) papers, 2 patents, 573 citations (SCI), h-index: 16 (WoS), 18 (Scopus), 21 (Scholar)

Recent publications


Publication list


  • Medal of the Czech Ministery of Education, Youth and Sports, 2nd Grade  (2003)
  • European Materials Society (E-MRS) Award for the best poster presentation during E-MRS Spring Meeting 2007 Symposium B “Semiconductor Nanostructures Towards Electronic and Optoelectronic Device Applications” (2007)
  • The Certificate of Appreciation, The Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers (IEEE) (2007)
  • European Materials Society (E-MRS) Award for the best poster presentation during E-MRS Spring Meeting 2006 Symposium U “Si-based Materials for Advanced Microelectronic Devices: Synthesis, Defects and Diffusion” (2006)
  • Chairman of “The Chapter of the Year 2005” of The IEEE Region 8 (2005)
  • The Acknowledgement of The MTT Society of The IEEE (2004)
  • MOTOROLA Award for contribution in microcontroller characterization (1998)
  • CEI/Elsevier Award for the best poster presented on the conference Ion Implantation Technology (1990)

Files for sharing